le spa by jan - testimonials

Client Testimonials

Please tell us what you think so we could do better.
Your Name 
Your EMail  (will not be published)
Comment 

“This place has It all!” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Feb 25, 2016)

I went here with my girlfriend and had a 90 min deep tissue massage with a 30 min relaxing massage in the end and the masseuse was extremely professional. This place has It all!
Ive been trying places like Peninsula but as well local chinese massage around HK. And If you are a looking for a place that has the full package with service as well high quality treatments this is where you Should go!
All My recommendations goes to Jan and her staff!
Visited February 2016

— Erik C @ 2016-02-29

“Wonderful experience” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Feb 14, 2016)

We got Le Spa gift vouchers and my husband and I each did a massage. Plus I got a facial and he did a spa pedicure. My husband said it was the best massage he'd ever had and that is saying a lot! As far as pre-natal massages go mine was excellent. And the facial was fabulous. The pedicure looked very deluxe and worth the price.
Visited February 2016

— Amfia @ 2016-02-15

“A serene oasis in the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 18, 2016)

My daughter and I had Oriental Meridian massage that melted our travel fatigue away. Glad I found this gem in the midst of city with full of people and noise. The therapist knew exactly what I really needed and wanted. I fell asleep during the therapy! The shower room inside the therapy room is great, too. Jan is such a gracious host and gave us tips on town, like where to shop, too. And the price is amazing! I'd love to visit this spa again and again. Visited January 2016

— aya11372 @ 2016-01-22

“EXCELLENT SERVICE at all point of view.” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 17, 2016)

After living over 8 years in HK, I was very surprised to discover such a qualitative spa, with excellent services, perfect service with very friendly staff, good quality product, attention to details and very clean. This is really rare in HK! And all for very reasonable price! I highly recommend this great spa! Thank you Jan!

— lucefce @ 2016-01-22

“Everything it says on the can” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 10, 2016)

Searched on tripadvisor and discovered this gem Massage and facial calming and relaxing Owner Jan was kind enough to show me the way to a great restaurant close by - La Creperie

— 871edieh @ 2016-01-14

“Relaxing aromatherapy massage” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 7, 2016)

It was a very relaxing way to start the new year. The rooms were extremely clean, and it was a very professional set-up with friendly staff. Recommended.

— Roger H @ 2016-01-14

“High quality and personal experience ” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 1, 2016)

My girlfriend and I are no strangers to spa treatments especially in Hong Kong ranging from high-end groups within international hotels to stand alone sole traders. Le Spa by Jan strikes the perfect balance between friendly personalised service and professional industry standard. After our appointment we seriously considering making another for the following day! We will definitely be back.

— Nick F @ 2016-01-02

“Great find thanks to trip adviser” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 10, 2015)

Booked into Le spa by jan after reading trip adviser reviews. We weren't disappointed. My husband had a massage which he said his therapist was highly qualified, where as I opted for a 75 minute facial. Joyce my therapist was excellent, in fact it was one of the best facials I have had and that's plenty. Don't expect the ambience of the mandarin oriental as the spa is located on level 15 of a commercial building in downtown central, but very easy to locate on queens road about a 5 to 10 minute walk from central train station. All in all spa very clean and great value for money at well under half the price of the more 5 star hotel spas. Would definitely recommend and ask for Joyce for a facial therapist.
Visited December 2015

— roralism @ 2015-12-12

“Excellent Customer Service” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 4, 2015)

I booked in for waxing, skincare and Jan was excellent with booking an appointment that suited our holiday schedule. The on-line appointment schedule is great and convenient. After reviewing other trip advisor comments, I then also booked my son in for a men,s facial. Jan suggested some home ache treatment that is already showing positive results. The before, during and after customer service was second to none. Jan and her staff are just wonderful and the service they provide is great also.
Visited December 2015

— Tammie1972 @ 2015-12-06

“Sorely Needed (Pun Intended)” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 3, 2015)

When I traveled to Hong Kong with my friend last month, my body was killing me from all the travel. Wearing evil, soul-and-toes-crushing shoes did most of the work, but of course there was also some general body exhaustion thrown in for funsies. By the end of our stay in Hong Kong, my body hated me and I it.

I looked up local massages and, startled by the number of positive reviews Le Spa had, I went with this one immediately. The building wasn't too difficult to find after a few days getting to know Hong Kong's layout, and the interior design of the spa itself is beautifully laid out.

I got a massage from Joyce, and she was both incredibly sweet and very good at her job. There are small touches to Le Spa that, having experienced massages elsewhere, made the place stand out. Joyce asked if I wanted to take a shower first, which sounded like a fantastic idea after trudging around in the humidity for hours (also more pleasant for the massage therapist, I imagine). That one little thing probably influenced how relaxed I was when the massage actually started.

I'm the kind of person who likes to talk during massage, and I enjoy hearing the massage therapist tell me why my body hates me ("you have a giant stone instead of muscle here," for example). Joyce could easily distinguish the source of each problem, and she managed to take my bouldered shoulders and soften the knots there significantly.

When my massage finished, Jan had been chatting with my friend for a bit. We talked to her for a while, and she recommended a Won Ton restaurant next door that was absolutely fantastic. She herself is a remarkable woman, and if I'm ever in Hong Kong again, I'll absolutely go back.

ジャンとジョイス、ありがとうございました〜!
Visited November 2015

— Kyakuhonka @ 2015-12-06

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Go to top