le spa by jan - testimonials

Client Testimonials

Please tell us what you think so we could do better.
Your Name 
Your EMail  (will not be published)
Comment 

“Everything it says on the can” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 10, 2016)

Searched on tripadvisor and discovered this gem Massage and facial calming and relaxing Owner Jan was kind enough to show me the way to a great restaurant close by - La Creperie

— 871edieh @ 2016-01-14

“Relaxing aromatherapy massage” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 7, 2016)

It was a very relaxing way to start the new year. The rooms were extremely clean, and it was a very professional set-up with friendly staff. Recommended.

— Roger H @ 2016-01-14

“High quality and personal experience ” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed Jan 1, 2016)

My girlfriend and I are no strangers to spa treatments especially in Hong Kong ranging from high-end groups within international hotels to stand alone sole traders. Le Spa by Jan strikes the perfect balance between friendly personalised service and professional industry standard. After our appointment we seriously considering making another for the following day! We will definitely be back.

— Nick F @ 2016-01-02

“Great find thanks to trip adviser” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 10, 2015)

Booked into Le spa by jan after reading trip adviser reviews. We weren't disappointed. My husband had a massage which he said his therapist was highly qualified, where as I opted for a 75 minute facial. Joyce my therapist was excellent, in fact it was one of the best facials I have had and that's plenty. Don't expect the ambience of the mandarin oriental as the spa is located on level 15 of a commercial building in downtown central, but very easy to locate on queens road about a 5 to 10 minute walk from central train station. All in all spa very clean and great value for money at well under half the price of the more 5 star hotel spas. Would definitely recommend and ask for Joyce for a facial therapist.
Visited December 2015

— roralism @ 2015-12-12

“Excellent Customer Service” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 4, 2015)

I booked in for waxing, skincare and Jan was excellent with booking an appointment that suited our holiday schedule. The on-line appointment schedule is great and convenient. After reviewing other trip advisor comments, I then also booked my son in for a men,s facial. Jan suggested some home ache treatment that is already showing positive results. The before, during and after customer service was second to none. Jan and her staff are just wonderful and the service they provide is great also.
Visited December 2015

— Tammie1972 @ 2015-12-06

“Sorely Needed (Pun Intended)” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed December 3, 2015)

When I traveled to Hong Kong with my friend last month, my body was killing me from all the travel. Wearing evil, soul-and-toes-crushing shoes did most of the work, but of course there was also some general body exhaustion thrown in for funsies. By the end of our stay in Hong Kong, my body hated me and I it.

I looked up local massages and, startled by the number of positive reviews Le Spa had, I went with this one immediately. The building wasn't too difficult to find after a few days getting to know Hong Kong's layout, and the interior design of the spa itself is beautifully laid out.

I got a massage from Joyce, and she was both incredibly sweet and very good at her job. There are small touches to Le Spa that, having experienced massages elsewhere, made the place stand out. Joyce asked if I wanted to take a shower first, which sounded like a fantastic idea after trudging around in the humidity for hours (also more pleasant for the massage therapist, I imagine). That one little thing probably influenced how relaxed I was when the massage actually started.

I'm the kind of person who likes to talk during massage, and I enjoy hearing the massage therapist tell me why my body hates me ("you have a giant stone instead of muscle here," for example). Joyce could easily distinguish the source of each problem, and she managed to take my bouldered shoulders and soften the knots there significantly.

When my massage finished, Jan had been chatting with my friend for a bit. We talked to her for a while, and she recommended a Won Ton restaurant next door that was absolutely fantastic. She herself is a remarkable woman, and if I'm ever in Hong Kong again, I'll absolutely go back.

ジャンとジョイス、ありがとうございました〜!
Visited November 2015

— Kyakuhonka @ 2015-12-06

“A little slice of heaven” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed November 31, 2015)

My husband found this spa and bought me a massage and facial for my birthday. Although the spa is small it offers an intimate, friendly, personalised service and Ganga is a master of her trade. It is also very clean, has showering facilities and smells gorgeous. I have had a few spa treatments over the years and this was the best experience I have had in ages Jan is very passionate about her spa! Visited November 2015

— Stephanie B @ 2015-12-06

"The treatment is very effective" (Reviewed on lespa.hk)

Spa is not only for ladies, but also can for men! I have been warmly welcomed by Jan when I was first visiting there. The environment was very comfy and the service was personalised.
More important, the treatment is very effective and my waist has reduced significantly within a month.
Highly recommend Le Spa to you.

— Stephen @ 2015-11-28

“A hidden gem amid the hustle & bustle of Hong Kong” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed November 22, 2015)

I found Le Spa by Jan following the recommendation of other reviewers on Trip Advisor. This gave me confidence going in, but the experience was even better than I expected. Booking the appointment was a cinch using the bookings button on the website - Jan replied promptly and we set up an appointment in no time.

The spa itself is absolutely lovely. It is a bit tricky to find (just remember that it's not a street level entrance, it's inside a commercial building) but then once you're inside it's quiet and tranquil with lovely personalized service. Jan and staff are warm and welcoming, immediately showing you to a private area to check in and enjoy a refreshment before your service (they also provide a beverage after your service). The actual massage itself was fabulous and the aesthetician took care to ensure my own comfort, for example asking at different points in the massage about intensity level.

Jan also engages her patrons in conversation before and after the service, building a personal connection that makes the experience extra special. You can just tell that she cares.

Next time I am in Hong Kong I will definitely go again, and try something else from the extensive menu of options. On the same day I went to Le Spa I also visited Happy Foot in Central. While I enjoyed my service there as well, the experience at Le Spa was far superior and far more inviting, and just made we want to go back for more. Try it out - you will not be disappointed! Visited November 2015

— Voyager104 @ 2015-11-25

“Perfect Place to Relax!” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed November 7, 2015)

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at Le Spa by Jan! Both of us had been feeling tuckered out from work and life in general, and this was exactly what we needed. The ladies who run this business are so friendly and professional. The facility is spotless and tastefully decorated. We both felt completely at ease, and were only disappointed when our treatments were over. If I should be so lucky to find myself in Hong Kong again, I will definitely go back there. Visited October 2015

— LMGTika @ 2015-11-09

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Go to top