le spa by jan - testimonials

Client Testimonials

Please tell us what you think so we could do better.
Your Name 
Your EMail  (will not be published)
Comment 

"Five Star Spa Hidden in Metropolis!" (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed January 6, 2017)

Jan's little corner of heaven is an amazing respite from the craziness of Hong Kong. Tucked away in a discreet building, you would never know from the outside that inside is such a wonderful getaway. All of her staff are kind, considerate, and professional, from booking to welcome to the treatment to payment.

Remembering a wonderful massage her a few years ago, I recently booked a 60 minute aroma massage after a very uncomfortable 17 hour plane ride. The smell of the eucalyptus oil blend instantly relaxed my entire body, while the excellent masseuse skillfully got out all the knots in my upper back. I think this is the first massage I've ever had where I can say that the pressure was juuuuuust right, which is always the biggest risk for someone who doesn't like to be simply rubbed down but also doesn't want someone's thumb digging into my flesh. The masseuse also was friendly but didn't try to chat with me beyond the pleasantries, which I appreciated. She seemed to instinctively understand that I needed an hour of meditation.

All in all, Jan's is the place to go for some peace and quiet in the midst of 8 million people. Highly recommend (and the price is very reasonable too!).

— Alexa B @ 2018-01-08

"Very clean, relaxing, and professional!" (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed January 5, 2018)

A deep tissue massage was just what I needed after a long week of exploring Hong Kong. Jan and all the masseuses were extremely friendly and accommodating. I definitely recommend and will return the next time I visit HK :)

— Ann Arbor @ 2018-01-08

"The best of care from arrival to blissful massage." (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed November 18, 2017)

Jan obviously takes great pride and care in her work and greeted us by name at the entrance to her salon. Despite being fully booked, Jan and her team worked to make sure that we received special care and tailored massages to ease away any strains, aches and pains. World-class. Will definitely visit again.

— Jason L @ 2017-12-30

"Kiki is the best!" ((5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed October 22, 2017)

Treated myself to my first ever Hot Stone Massage for my birthday - Kiki was amazing! Super polite and friendly, and the actual massage was top notch!
I wish I actually lived in Hong Kong - if I did, I would visit on a regular basis, and make Kiki my regular masseuse. Thanks so much again Kiki! 3

— Aaron A @ 2017-12-30

I have been coming to Le Spa for a few years now. They are by far the BEST spaI have been to. I hate it when you are at some spa where they try to really hard sell you. Le Spa provides professional and superior treatments and services. Way better than some big names that I have been to. The staff there is forever friendly and warm. This is a true sparkling gem that ladies out there shouldn't miss!!!!

— Coa L @ 2017-12-15

"Friendly and Very Professional" (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed October 7, 2017)

My husband and I booked in for a massage each at Le Spa by Jan in Hong Kong. We had been travelling long distances by train and plane and wanted a relaxing yet therapeutic massage to help release tension and stimulate the circulation.
We booked at Le Spa because of the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor. I am so glad we did. We were warmly greeted upon arrival by the owner Jan and immediately made to feel welcome. The ambiance of the clinic is very friendly and relaxing yet professional and is a lovely sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.
Our massages were divine. Very relaxing and restoring and instantly felt tension left away. The therapists were professional and focussed on giving a high standard of treatment. We both left feeling very refreshed and ready to continue with our travels.
I highly recommend Le Spa by Jan and if we ever return to Hong kong we would definitely book in for another treatment.

— Melanie H @ 2017-10-10

"Excellent Massages" (4 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed September 13, 2017)

My husband and I went for a 2 1/2 hour spa activity. I had the spa ritual and he had the men facial and 90 minute massage. I booked it based on all the excellent reviews on trip advisor. I was not disappointed. I gave it a 5 star. My husband did not love his. I got a scalp massage, microdermabrasion and other extras. He didn't get any of this and said the women disappeared for about 20 minutes during his mask. It was our anniversary and when we were finished they gave us special deserts which was super kind to celebrate. One other comment it is very small so there is no relaxation room before or after. This was also a negative for my husband. I didn't mind it being small.

— Cary C @ 2017-09-15

"Body Slimming Magic" (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed September 10, 2017)

I'm so glad that I discovered this hidden gem based on all of the fantastic reviews on Tripadvisor. Le Spa did not disappoint! I needed a quick fix to comfortably fit into a dress for an upcoming wedding and booked the I Lipo treatments after an initial consultation with Jan. She managed expectations and was realistic about what results I could expect if I committed to the treatments and regime. Goals were achieved and I'm looking forward to discovering all the other treatments offered at Le Spa.

— whichway2 @ 2017-09-15

"Good massage place at soho" (4 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed September 10, 2017)

Been there for a 1.5hrs massage. It was a good massage, very professional and focused on the right places. The spa is located on the 15th floor in a building in the soho area so not 'sleazy' as the ones on the streets. One thing I must add - for 1.5hrs I paid approx 155 EUR which was quite expensive for a massage if you compare it to Europe, US or other parts of Asia. Nevertheless it was a good professional massage and I personally highly recommend it.

— May G @ 2017-09-11

“Professional and friendly ” (5 of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. Reviewed July 20, 2017)

This is a great spa, Jan is really welcoming and friendly and my deep tissue massage was amazing. I made the appointment was I was experiencing pain in my lower back and shoulder. The pain is gone and feel really relaxed.

— Elaine C @ 2017-07-23

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Go to top